In the Beginning…

In the beginning there was light and dark and with that came creation, as with any artistic medium it’s our interpretation of the light and dark not only on canvas but within our mind. That’s were for me this all begins. My dream has always been to be an artist, because it’s an artist’s life for me. The one thing I realize is that I haven’t completely opened myself up to all the power of different artistic mediums. How am I to say that I live and artistic life if I have sheltered myself from all the possibilities.

So this is where the journey begins. These past few months I have been pushing myself through the medium of oils. During the process I have been studying several of the masters and came to realize that even though they each had their “chosen” medium, they all at least dabbled or experimented with other creative tools. I began to ponder, what mediums have I experienced or used to create? What was the outcome? I came to the conclusion each time I tried a different medium I always ended up with something magical or the growth of my understanding on how to convey my message to the viewer.

This is my journey, my quest this year. I plan to experiment, create and inspire myself by trying all the different traditional mediums of the masters. To help in the process I will be conducting interviews with different local artists that are masters in their own right of their mediums to help guide me and to hopefully inspire you, my followers. I will then showcase my work on this blog as well as their works to help continue the power of the traditional arts in this a world of digital chaos.

So anchors away my friends and let’s set sail to where inspiration and passion meet.

20140413-225352.jpg

Leave a comment